## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES & SUB-COMMITTEES 2022/2023**

## **POLICY COMMITTEES:**

ω

## POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE (10)

Gree	Green Group		Labour Group		servative Group	Standing Invitee
Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Chair)	Cllr	Allcock (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Bell (Spokes)	Anusree Biswas Sasidharan
Cllr	Druitt (Joint Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr	Appich (Finance Spokes)	Cllr	McNair (Finance Spokes)	
Cllr	Gibson (Joint Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr	Evans			
Cllr	Clare	Cllr	Yates			

# CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SKILLS COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Labour Group		Cons	servative Group	Co-optees
Cllr	Clare (Chair)	Cllr	O'Quinn (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Brown (Spokes)	Trevor Cristin
Cllr	John (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Grimshaw	Cllr	Meadows	Ben Lewis
Cllr	Lloyd	Cllr	Hamilton	Cllr	McNair	Adam Muirhead
Cllr	Nield					

## **ENVIRONMENT TRANSPORT & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		Labou	ır Group	Conservative Group		
Cllr	Heley (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Wilkinson (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Nemeth (Spokes)	
Cllr	Davis (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Fowler	Cllr	Bagaeen	
Cllr	Lloyd (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	McIntosh			
Cllr	Hills	Cllr	Platts			

# HOUSING COMMITTEE (10)

Gree	n Group	Labo	ur Group	Con	Conservative Group		
Cllr	Gibson (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Williams (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Meadows (Spokes)		
Cllr	Hugh-Jones (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Fowler	Cllr	Mears		
Cllr	Powell	Cllr	McIntosh				
Cllr	Osborne						
Cllr	Phillips						

# TOURISM, EQUALITIES, COMMUNITIES & CULTURE COMMITTEE (10)

Gree	Green Group		Labour Group		servative Group	Co-optees / Standing Invitee
Cllr	Osborne (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Evans (Joint Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Bagaeen (Spokes)	Lola Banjoko
Cllr	Powell (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Grimshaw (Joint Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Simson	Joanna Martindale
Cllr	Rainey (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Robins			Justin Burtenshaw
Cllr	Ebel					Stephanie Prior
Cllr	Littman					

# SUB-COMMITTEES:

# PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Green Group	Labour Group	Conservative Group		
Cllr Littman	Cllr Grimshaw	Cllr Peltzer Dunn		

Personnel Appeals Panels – (Taken from the Sub-Committee and a pool of trained Members)

# **REGULATORY COMMITTEES:**

# AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (8) (with 2 Independent Co-optees)

Gree	Green Group		Labour Group		servative Group	Independent	Co-optees
Cllr	Hugh-Jones (Spokes)	Cllr	Wilkinson <b>(Chair)</b>	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn (Spokes)	Cllr Atkinson	H. Ashton
Cllr	West	Cllr	Cllr Yates		Meadows		D. Bradly
Cllr	Shanks						

# LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)

Gree	Green Group		Labour Group		ervative Group	Inde	Independent	
Cllr	John <b>(Chair)</b>	Cllr	Henry (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Simson (Spokes)	Cllr	Knight	
Cllr	Davis (Deputy Chair)					Cllr	Pissaridou	
Cllr	Heley	Cllr	Fowler	Cllr	Theobald			
Cllr	Ebel	Cllr	Moonan	Cllr	Lewry			
Cllr	Phillips	Cllr	O'Quinn					
Cllr	Rainey							

# Licensing Panels – (These are a Sub-Committee and membership is taken from the Committee Members) PLANNING COMMITTEE (10)

Gree	Green Group		ur Group	Cons	ervative Group	Independent
Cllr	Littman (Chair)	Cllr	Childs (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Theobald (Spokes)	
Cllr	Ebel (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Cllr Moonan		Barnett	Cllr Janio
Cllr	Shanks	Cllr	Yates			
Cllr	Hills					

#### Substitutes taken from a pool of trained Members

# **OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY**

# HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Labour Group		Conse	ervative Group	Independent
Cllr	Rainey	Cllr	Moonan (Chair)	Cllr	Peltzer-Dunn	Cllr Brennan
Cllr	John	Cllr	Grimshaw	Cllr	Barnett	
Cllr	West (Spokes)	Cllr	O'Quinn	Cllr	Lewry	

#### **Boards, Committees, Working Groups and Panels**

not included in the political balance calculations, but where the proportional balance is applied:

# HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (5)

Green Group		Labour	Group	Cons	ervative Group	CCG Reps (references to CCG will be interpreted as references to its successor body)	
Cllr	Shanks (Chair)	Cllr	Robins (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Brown (Spokes)	Dr Andy Hodson (Deputy Chair)	
Cllr	Nield (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Appich			Lola Banjoko	
						Malcolm Dennett	
						Dr Jim Graham	
						Ashley Scarff	

#### **HWB SUB-COMMITTEE:**

## ADULT SOCIAL CARE & PUBLIC HEALTH SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Gree	n Group	Labo	ur Group	Conservative Group		
Cllr	Nield (Chair)	Cllr	Robins	Cllr	Barnett	
Cllr	Shanks	Cllr	Appich			

#### JOINT BOARDS:

# **GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD (2)**

Green Group		Labour Group	
Cllr	Mac Cafferty	Cllr	Appich

#### **JOINT COMMITTEES**

# SUSSEX HEALTH & CARE ASSEMBLY (SHCA) (1)

# GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD CALL-IN PANEL (1)

Conservative Group		
Cllr	Bell	

A Joint Committee of Brighton & Hove City Council, West Sussex County Council, East Sussex County Council and the NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board with the provisional terms of reference attached at Appendix 4

Green Group

**Cllr Shanks**